Prix Nobel 2021

La premiere semaine d’octobre marque la saison de remise des prix Nobel. Vous trouverez ci-après la liste des lauréats 2021 :

Prix Nobel de Physiologie ou Médecine 2021

  • David Julius – University of California, San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Ardem Patapoutian – Howard Hughes Medical Institute, Scripps Research, La Jolla, CA, USA

    “for their discoveries of receptors for temperature and touch.”

Prix Nobel de Physique 2021

  • Syukuro Manabe – Princeton University, Princeton, NJ, USA
  • Klaus Hasselmann – Max Planck Institute for Meteorology, Hamburg, Germany
  • Giorgio Parisi – Sapienza University of Rome, Rome, Italy

    “The Nobel Prize in Physics 2021 was awarded “for groundbreaking contributions to our understanding of complex systems” with one half jointly to Syukuro Manabe and Klaus Hasselmann “for the physical modelling of Earth’s climate, quantifying variability and reliably predicting global warming” and the other half to Giorgio Parisi “for the discovery of the interplay of disorder and fluctuations in physical systems from atomic to planetary scales.”

Prix Nobel de Chimie 2021

  • Benjamin List – Max-Planck-Institut für Kohlenforschung, Mülheim an der Ruhr, Germany
  • David W.C. MacMillan – Princeton University, Princeton, NJ, USA

    “for the development of asymmetric organocatalysis.”

Prix Nobel de littérature 2021

  • Abdulrazak Gurnah – England

    “for his uncompromising and compassionate penetration of the effects of colonialism and the fate of the refugee in the gulf between cultures and continents.”

Prix Nobel de la Paix 2021

  • Maria Ressa – Philippines
  • Dmitry Muratov – Russie

    “for their efforts to safeguard freedom of expression, which is a precondition for democracy and lasting peace.”

Prix Nobel d’économie 2021

  • David Card – University of California, Berkeley, CA, USA
  • Joshua D. Angrist – Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), Cambridge, MA, USA
  • Guido W. Imbens – Stanford University, Stanford, CA, USA

    The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 2021 was divided, one half awarded to David Card “for his empirical contributions to labour economics”, the other half jointly to Joshua D. Angrist and Guido W. Imbens “for their methodological contributions to the analysis of causal relationships.”

You may also like...